French press coffee

11 Jul

I went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond yesterday with a list that included picture frames and a shelf. I came out with this:

An 8-cup French press.

A French press has been on my “things I really want for my kitchen” list forever, but for some reason I just couldn’t bring myself to buy one. Makes no sense, right?

The one I bought was $19.99. I have made highly questionable fashion purchases for more than $19.99. I bought a ravioli press  for $26 without even owning a pasta attachment for my Kitchenaid. There are not a lot of items in life, especially kitchen items, that can be purchased for under $20. (Soda stream, I’m looking at you)

So this morning I enjoyed my first cup of French press coffee while watching Joe and Mika chat away about the debt ceiling. Verdict: delicious, so simple to make, and a perfect start to my day.

(the same cannot be said about the debt ceiling conversation)

Best $19.99 I’ve ever spent.

Best $19.99 I’ve ever spent.

Leave a Reply

