Upholstery

15 Jun

I saw two beautiful pieces today that I can’t get out of my head.

First, this upholstered bench that immediately went on my Pinterest board.

via

The other is this pillow that popped up on my “things you might like” tab on Etsy.

via

Since I’m not quite ready to drop $500 on that bench, and I already have new pillows for my couch, I am planning to combine these two lovely items. I bought a chair on craigslist a few weeks ago that is all ready to be reupholstered and painted (before and after pictures to come!) I’ve been looking for a perfect fabric to use for the cushion and I think this pillow is it. I’m going to either use the pillow cover as the fabric or see if I can buy it by the yard.

Stay tuned for updates on this little project!

Leave a Reply

