26 May

The house I grew up in recently went on the market.

It is very weird to see your home professionally photographed. And staged. I’ve never really seen pictures focused on just the house before. The rooms are always just the background of the people (or dogs) in the pictures.

Inspired by coco+kelley’s “room of the week”, here’s a little tour of my favorite rooms in our house.

I think they are all pretty beautiful.

From the driveway.

The kitchen and breakfast room

The den (the “red room”). The odds-on favorite to win
any “favorite room in the house” poll

The dining room. Or, where we have Thanksgiving dinner.

My bedroom, since college.

My bathroom. And claw-footed tub!

Henry’s bedroom – but really my old bedroom until I went to college and he kicked me out. It was more girly when I lived there.

The front porch.

(all photos via)

I hope you enjoyed the tour!

2 Responses to “”

  1. Deweese May 27, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    GAH! I wanna live there! What a beautiful home!

  2. mollytics May 27, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I want to sleep on your front porch and make forts out of your tub!

Leave a Reply

