Ikea hackers

10 Mar

Have you all heard about this website, Ikea Hackers? I just learned about it yesterday from the ladies over at 75th and Sedgwick.

The posters hackers are so incredibly creative. I think of all the pages I browsed today, this one is my favorite.

(via)

It’s the Ikea Rast dresser.


Sadly it looks far more complicated than something I could produce, but the whole website is giving me a lot of inspiration to spruce up some Ikea furniture when I move this summer.

2 Responses to “Ikea hackers”

  1. TrueLiz March 11, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    This is so great! I wish I were creative enough to do this with some of my Ikea furniture (of which I have a lot). I don’t know that I trust myself with something as simple as a can of paint though…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Liz - March 11, 2011

    […] saw an awesome site on Lucy Actually where they revamp Ikea furniture.  What a great […]

Leave a Reply

