Burgers and blogs

16 Jan

My cousin Jordan (or Jburger as she is know in the blog) has entered a quest for the perfect veggie burger. Read about it here and update your Google readers: http://bestdamnveggieburger.blogspot.com/

She is going to try 100 veggie burgers in 2011 and rate them all. Make sure to leave a comment with your favorite!

Mine was pretty random. I went to Louisville last spring for KPQ‘s wedding and spent an afternoon at Churchill Downs watching some races. I ordered a veggie burger for lunch, fully expecting something of the frozen variety. What I got instead was a delicious, made-from-scratch, black bean burger. I don’t know if it was that the burger was so good or just so unexpected, but it was the first one that came to mind!

As a somewhat newish vegetarian (4 months and holding strong – I’m looking at you Jamal), I can’t wait to see what she finds.

(As a bonus, on the blog she calls her baby – yes that one featured on my computer/phone screen – Slider. I die.)

One Response to “Burgers and blogs”

  1. Katherine Q January 18, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Like 🙂

Leave a Reply

