Resolutions

5 Jan

I am not one for new years resolutions. But I’m making one this year.

(sidenote: RZ also made an awesome, and way more fun, resolution that you can follow here and here)

Ready?

I’m going to run a marathon in 2011.

I’m not sure which one (likely Chicago) but it’s going to happen.

And guess who totally stole my resolution? Guiliana and Bill! I really hope we are running the same one (although she should really be  focused on running to the store to buy a pizza to eat). Their show is my total secret guilty pleasure.

 

4 Responses to “Resolutions”

  1. RZ January 5, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Run Lucy Run! Thanks for the shout out and totally agree about G&B.

  2. Lauren January 15, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Yay, Lucy! I would love to come cheer you on! Just wish I could be around to buy you Chipotle after your long-runs and force-feed them to you. 😉 Good luck! xoxo

  3. Alissa January 15, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Friend, this is an excellent resolution. And – G&B is a guilty pleasure of mine too, even though it can be sloooow sometimes. Training for a marathon – smells like a theme for season 3 to me! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chicago marathon « Lucy Actually - February 16, 2011

    […] Remember when I said I was going to run a marathon this year? […]

Leave a Reply

