Aga stoves

8 Sep

My dream house (on a lake in Minnesota, for those keeping track at home) will have an Aga stove. Like this one.

 My best friend growing up in London had one. Her dad used to make us toast with Marmite on it.

Here’s why Aga stoves are so awesome: Each of the compartments is set to a different temperature, which you can feel on the door. They were invented by a blind physicist who wanted a stove that was capable of a range of cooking techniques.

They are also very expensive and wildly energy-inefficient, but that’s why I called it my ‘dream’ house.

One Response to “Aga stoves”

  1. Danielle September 8, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Friend! I am so with you on this. I want an Aga sooooooo bad.

Leave a Reply

