Overnight oats

3 Sep

Overnight oats are my new breakfast obession. I’ve been on an oatmeal kick all summer (steelcut with peanut butter and blueberries has been my staple) but after working out in the 97 degree weather at 6am, I just can’t always take hot cereal. Enter overnight oats. I don’t remember where I read about them first, but I tried it this week and I’m hooked. Cold, delicious oatmeal. There are lots of different varieties on this site that look delish. The basic ingredients are equal parts rolled oats, yogurt, and milk.

Katheats.com

One Response to “Overnight oats”

  1. molly September 17, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    This is my new campaign-food obsession. I made a batch two nights ago, brought it into work, and it fills me up forever and keeps me from eating other dangerous foods (i.e. chips, fries, soda, etc.).

Leave a Reply

