Chalkboard walls

12 Aug

I’ve decided that my next house apartment needs to have a chalkboard wall in the kitchen. I’m kind of obsessed.

chalk3

Design*Sponge

chalk1

Apartment Therapy

chalk2Design*Sponge

I learned at work today that you can used chalkboard paint to create this! Who knew? Well obviously Martha Stewart, who created this awesome wall.

marthaMartha Stewart

3 Responses to “Chalkboard walls”

  1. DC Striving August 12, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    Where are you working!?

  2. mollytics August 13, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    That’s so “(500) Days of Summer” of you 😉 I used to have a chalkboard wall to play school on when I was little, but I quickly because allergic to the chalk dust and had to give it up. Le sigh.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chalkboard labels « Lucy Actually - August 4, 2010

    […] 4, 2010 · Leave a Comment Until I live in a place where I can have a chalkboard wall, I may have to settle for these labels. I would love to put them on the containers of […]

Leave a Reply

