Durham

18 May

In honor of our impending departure for DC, my friend BM and I made a list of the things we will miss about Durham on the way home from the beach a couple weeks ago. While some of them were a stretch, I realized that Durham does have some things that I really will miss (maybe not as much as some people). Apparently Design*Sponge agrees. They created this very thorough guide to Durham. It pretty much covers every establishment in Durham, but definitely highlights several of my favorites.

The verdict overall? Bring on the District.

Here’s some of the items from the list, in no particular order:

Locopops

locopoplocopop

Watts Grocery brunch

Fosters

fosters

The ability to park easily

Cameron Indoor

cameronCrazies

The weather

Smoothies at Nosh/the gym

Guglhupf

Dain’s

dains

The Durham Bulls

bullBull Durham

Regulator Bookstore

regulatorRegulator

3 Responses to “Durham”

  1. AT May 21, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

    I think there’s one thing in Durham that you forgot. She’s going to miss YOU anyway… can I come visit you in your perfect house in DC?

  2. TrueLiz May 21, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    A few of the other things I miss (Fosters is obviously what I miss the most):
    Cosmic Cantina
    Charlie’s
    Satty’s
    Alpine Bagels
    Pop’s
    Duke Garden
    WaDuke Hotel
    COLLEGE

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mondays in the kitchen with Foster’s « Lucy Actually - September 30, 2009

    […] second time I’ve made a Foster’s recipe for Lizzo (she is so lucky).  We’ve both blogged about our love obsession with Foster’s several times. I really love the recipes in the […]

Leave a Reply

