Screen on the Green

13 May

Sadly, Screen on the Green in DC is no more. It’s always at the top of my list of ‘why DC is so fun in the summer’ even though I haven’t been in about 3 years. The last movie I saw there was “The Way We Were” with LHVC and she-who-shall-not-be-named, it was about 115 degrees after sundown and I was highly uncomfortable laying on the ground for 4 hours. I think it’s one of those things I really like in theory, but not so much in practice. Hopefully DC will come up with something else fun for summer nights (maybe something that takes place in air conditioning?)

One Response to “Screen on the Green”

  1. LHVC May 14, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

    oh wow! I am sad to hear that Screen on the Green is gone! I too thought it was something special about DC summers. And I totally forgot we went with you know who!

Leave a Reply

