Twilight

11 May

I’m sorry, I just don’t get it. I am 280 pages in and considering not finishing. I’m not super interested in the movie either, mostly because I think I would spend the whole time wishing that Robert Patterson would take a shower and wash his greasy hair. Can someone explain the obsession to me?

twilightcoverTwilight cover

4 Responses to “Twilight”

  1. Danielle May 12, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    I have to say, I enjoyed the movie–the vampire thing is kind of hot, and RP is shockingly not greasy. I do not understand the obsession though. I’m still not compelled to read the books.

  2. LHVC May 14, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

    I too do not get it LM! I read the 1st one over winter break and had a hard time making it to the end. But some folks in my program are totally into them and have read all of them and talk about them all the time! The movie, I have not seen yet, but I think I might actually like it.

  3. Abbie May 17, 2009 at 12:43 am #

    I was just in Port Angeles where it was filmed and they had an entire store dedicated to movie stuff! So weird! I don´t get it at all, but I heard a shocking statistic that 1/6th of the books sold right now are one of the Twilight books. Yikes.

  4. Alis May 18, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    I actually had fun with the first one and thought it was a good quick read. I was not however compelled to read the second one….

Leave a Reply

