So relevant

16 Mar

My Saturday mornings have not been the same since I discovered Jamie at Home on the Food Network, via RZ of course. I’ve always loved Jamie Oliver (aka the Naked Chef) and this show is pretty much the greatest thing ever. Here are some fun facts about Jamie, courtesy of Wikipedia obvi:

  • His daughters are named Poppy Honey and Daisy Boo
  • He’s best known in England for his campaign to get schools to start serving healthier food to students
  • He was named a Member of the British Empire by the Queen

I saw the show for the first time the weekend of RZ’s hen party last year. She had taped an episode that still remains, in my opinion, one of the funniest things ever shown on television. So you can imagine my excitement when I found the clip on YouTube. I think this video may be the new Fight the Slide.

Good luck getting through the rattle-rattle part (at about 2:10) without dying of laughter. And the important lesson to remember is that making pasta is so relevant and if you can do it your mates will think you are super cool.

5 Responses to “So relevant”

  1. mollytics March 16, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    AMAZING. We must share a brain because I have this episode saved on my Tivo for eternity… because of the rattle-rattle part as well. LOVE IT.

  2. RZ March 16, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

    It really is some of the best moments ever put on tv. I LOVE Jamie and want to be his mate.

  3. AW March 16, 2009 at 11:03 pm #

    Wait, do I need to by a pasta roller?

  4. Lucy March 17, 2009 at 1:48 am #

    Yes, if you want your mates to think you are super cool!

  5. LHVC March 18, 2009 at 12:04 am #

    Michael and I also Tivo Jamie- love him! I want to have his garden!

Leave a Reply

