Roasted kale

13 Feb

RZ deserves all the credit for my new love of roasted kale. I made this for a snack today and it was delish!

spring-09-0281

When she first told me that it was like eating potato chips I was a little doubtful. But that RZ, she really is right all the time. It’s crunchy, salty, and delish! Totally reminds me of the fried seaweed we used to get at our favorite Chinese restaurant in London. (Reminds me of  – doesn’t actually come that close in taste.) And so easy to make. Just chop up the kale, toss it in a little olive oil, salt, and roast away.

3 Responses to “Roasted kale”

  1. RZ February 13, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    So glad you liked it! Also good with a little garlic but not necessary.

  2. RZ February 13, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    Oh and I am so night right most of the time!

  3. RZ February 13, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    and by night I meant night I meant NOT…struggle

Leave a Reply

