He ate for free!

11 Jan

Obama ate at Ben’s Chili Bowl. Seriousy awesome. MJ posted a while back about the Obama family getting added to the “Who eats free at Ben’s” list – just under Bill Cosby. I can’t even imagine how crazy the place must have gone when he walked in. And he went with Fenty which just makes it so much better. I love his response when a reporter asked him the “significance” of eating at Ben’s: “it means I’m going to get a hot dog.” Perfect.

One Response to “He ate for free!”

  1. RZ January 12, 2009 at 2:23 am #

    Oh man do I love him. How much do I wish I had been at Ben’s. Word on the street is that he gave them a $20 and told them to keep the change. What a class act

Leave a Reply

