such a predicament

6 Jan

You know those days when you just need something to make you laugh? Since late 2005 (seriously? 3 years ago?!) I have used the magic of this historic blog post to do the trick. Most of you already know about the re-cap but I figured it was time to bring it out again. Just thinking about it makes me laugh.* MJ’s first reading of it brought her to inhaler-breathing status. Does anyone know were b-side ended up?

*Case in point: I was recording a podcast at my old job about a poll we were releasing. Everytime I had to introduce our pollster, I had to dig my nails into my leg to prevent a total fit of laughter from ensuing.

3 Responses to “such a predicament”

  1. RZ January 6, 2009 at 5:14 pm #

    Oh friend I have not thought about this in awhile. What a gem. Remember when we read (more like laughed our way through it) at your sis’s apartment?

  2. molly j. January 6, 2009 at 9:09 pm #

    no idea where b-side went, but just thinking about this post makes me laugh like a maniac. seriously.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. So relevant « Lucy Actually - March 16, 2009

    […] I saw the show for the first time the weekend of RZ’s hen party last year. She had taped an episode that still remains, in my opinion, one of the funniest things ever shown on television. So you can imagine my excitement when I found the clip on YouTube. I think this video may be the new Fight the Slide. […]

Leave a comment