color coding

23 Dec

A while back I saw something in a magazine about color-coding your books on a bookshelf. I immediately color-coded mine, but since my bookshelf is now in the office, I don’t see it as much. This picture reminded me how much I love the idea.

Apartment Therapy - Best of 2008 roundup

Apartment Therapy - Best of 2008 roundup

I also really love the color-coded pictures leaning on the shelf rather than hanging.

One Response to “color coding”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Secret books « Lucy Actually - September 2, 2010

    […] from Design*Sponge. I love this idea of secret storage books. It looks pretty easy, and with my color-coded bookshelf, I could find some really cute paper to mix it […]

Leave a Reply

