the inaugural.

16 Dec

So, I have a blog. I’m not sure why I decided I need one, but I did, and of course needed to start it immediately. I don’t really have a plan for the blog, but it seemed like a lovely (see, there it is already!) way to put my random musings in one place. I would like to say that it will be similar to this fabulous blog, but I’m not kidding myself. I’d prefer to think of it as mollytics-lite.

First things first.  Thanks to all those involved in the name search. I would have started this blog a few days ago, but didn’t have a perfect name. After trying to incorporate something British, something to do with DC, being progressive, and many more, and going through such luminary options as “Bangers and Mash” (RZ and WRS – seriously? what?), “Mummy where are my presents?” (MJ, DW, CC), “Lucky Lucy” (RZ, MJ – borderline awkward), MJ herself came to the rescue with Lucy Actually. I was originally opposed to having my name in the title, but it just works.

So there you have it. I’ll update the About section at some point, but in case you are anxious, here’s a little preview that MJ blogged about a while back. Enjoy:

1. Lucy van pelt - honey pie, 2.watermelon -rawillson, 3. NTHS - northfield buzz, 4.blue - neloqua, 5. josh lyman - marga chui, 6. amazing circles - compmouse, 7. balisun - root 2, 8. tangysweet-lililang, 9.chef themed cupcake box - clevercupcake 10.on friendship -lucynka 11. focusedworld -arkworld, 12.f_lucyma81 -ahoyjenny

1. Lucy van pelt - honey pie, 2.watermelon -rawillson, 3. NTHS - northfield buzz, 4.blue - neloqua, 5. josh lyman - marga chui, 6. amazing circles - compmouse, 7. balisun - root 2, 8. tangysweet-lililang, 9.chef themed cupcake box - clevercupcake 10.on friendship -lucynka 11. focusedworld -arkworld, 12.f_lucyma81 -ahoyjenny

 

  1. What is your first name? (lucy)
  2. What is your favorite food? (watermelon)
  3. What high school did you attend? (new trier)
  4. What is your favorite color? (blue)
  5. Who is your celebrity crush? (josh lyman – yes i realize he is not a real person)
  6. Favorite drink? (diet coke)
  7. Dream vacation? (bali)
  8. Favorite dessert? (tangysweet)
  9. What do you want to be when you grow up? (chef)
  10. What do you love most in life? (friendship – Duke basketball was a close second)
  11. One word to describe you? (focused)
  12. Your Flickr name? (lucym)
8 Responses to “the inaugural.”

  1. WRS December 16, 2008 at 3:44 pm #

    FIRST COMMENT FIRST COMMENT!!!

  2. RZ December 16, 2008 at 4:05 pm #

    damn you I wanted to be the first. Love it LM!

  3. WRS December 16, 2008 at 5:04 pm #

    Somehow Lucy’s blog lets you make comments in the future. BEST. BLOG. EVER.

  4. molly j. December 16, 2008 at 8:00 pm #

    I also suggested “avocados and shellfish,” but was quickly vetoed.

    (WRS – you may have the first comment, but I have the first SUBSTANTIVE comment. So I win.)

  5. molly j. December 16, 2008 at 8:04 pm #

    Are we on “british” time here?

  6. Lucy December 16, 2008 at 9:08 pm #

    Seriously, i think it is on British time. I’m not going to change it.

  7. Lauren December 17, 2008 at 12:36 am #

    Just added your blog to my netvibes rss feed! When you get your iPhone you can blog all the time! Kinda. Ha.

  8. Alis December 17, 2008 at 2:53 pm #

    Fab blog Luce! I especially laughed about the KitchenAid mixer… to each his (her) own!

Leave a Reply

